Deleting Initial Informed Consent

ProofPilot requires all studies to include some form of informed consent. When a participant completes this special task, ProofPilot makes them an official participant in the study. Without completing this task, the participant will remain in a “joining” status.

Therefore, it is not possible to delete the initial informed consent task. You may provide entirely different content, but the task must remain.

If you try to delete the initial informed consent, you will receive a notification alerting you that it’s not possible.